Louise Williams

Zuid-Afrika

Louise Williams is MATCHED!

Dear host family,

My name is Louise Christine Williams.  My birthday is the 31st of December 2001. I am twenty years old. I was a premature baby born at 6 months. I am born and raised in Cape Town, South Africa. I am the youngest of two children. I live with my mother Gail Williams who is fifty-seven years old. She is a single mother who raised two daughters on her own with the help of her two sisters. My mom is a Pharmacist Assistant at Red Cross War Memorial Children’s Hospital and she has been working there for more than thirty years. My older sister Marisca Williams is twenty-five years old and she is a Beauty Therapist.

I attended Zwaanswyk High School and matriculated in 2020. On a daily basis I care for my niece (cousin’s baby) and my cousin, I fetch my cousin from school and I help her with her homework. I take them to the park, playing games with them, taking them to the beach and watching movies with them that are for their age.

My hobbies include dancing, singing and baking. Learning lyrics to any song is like second nature to me. I am a people’s person and I love children. I am someone who can help with a issue that the child/ren might have and I am the type of person that believes no one should tease each other because it is wrong. I am a bubbly, helpful, polite, caring, kind and responsible young lady. I see myself as a hardworking person. I am fluent in both English and Afrikaans. I am really good at communicating with children and I love helping them with their homework and assignments that they might have.

I started babysitting in 2019, at the time I was 17 years old and I babysat a baby girl since the day  she came home from the hospital.  I have babysat her for more than 2 years now, she is two and a half years old. I duties were to supervise her when she is playing outside in the yard, bathing her and we would sing some cocomelon songs to make it more interesting, I would also prepare meals for her and I would help out the family with some light housekeeping duties to make their lives a little easier. I also started babysitting a 5 year old girl, my job was to fetch her from school, assist her with her homework and projects that she had. Preparing meals for her when she comes from school and before bedtime, allowing her to have some playtime where we would either play some games or we would go to the park. Bathing her and reading bedtime stories to her before she falls asleep.

I love to babysit because I have a passion for children and I love being there for them and I know how to handle a child. Helping children with anything that they need help with and putting a smile on their faces when they are feeling down. Being there for them to make me proud brings so much happiness to my heart.

My strengths while I was babysitting them was that I am good at multitasking and making sure that each child gets the same attention and there is no favoritism. I had the patience with each of them and they always had their homework done before their parents picked them up. My time management and scheduling was always according to the time and everytime that I babysat them they had their lunch time, play time, snack time and homework time and somedays they would even have nap time.

I do not have any tertiary education.

I want to be an Au Pair because I love children and I know I can do my best at making sure that your child/ren are safe while in my care. I hope to achieve more patience than I already have while looking after a child. I can learn so much things like the beautiful language that you have, the sights, the history of your country and I can do this while looking after your child, your culture and beliefs and you can learn mine as well. I know that I would be an asset to you because I am a responsible young lady and I will put your children’s needs and wants before my own, and I cannot wait for your child to help me build my very first snowman.

I see myself in the future going to study and become a primary school teacher, being a teacher has always been another dream of mine after au pairing because teaching children new things are amazing and they find it interesting, and maybe after a few years of teaching primary school I can become a high school teacher, seeing the grade 12 class matriculate and for them to make me proud and seeing them become successful one day.

Regards

Louise Williams

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 31-12-2001
Ervaringen Childcare experience,
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken,
Interesses Koken,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school,
Gesproken talen Engels, Afrikaans,
Beschikbaar
Promo filmpjeBekijken

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?
Hi,

How can we help you?