Tamaryn Taylor

Zuid-Afrika

Tamaryn Taylor is MATCHED!

24/01/2019
Dear future host family,
My name is Tamaryn Taylor, I am currently 18 years old and I live in Cape Town, South Africa; which is at the tip of Africa . I am bilingual and speak both English and Afrikaans. I have a mother named Leanda Taylor; who also works as an Au pair and is a qualified nurse and taught me everything she knows about childcare. She is currently50 years old. I have two younger sisters who are twins aged 7 and a brother age 14.
I finished school in 2018 and graduated at a private school called Parklands College. I have been at the school since age 3 up until my final year of matric and had partaken in numerous cultural shows and dance competitions, and in my final year choreographed my own dance piece; which had won an award. I am still currently doing babysitting jobs in order to get as much experience as possible. My hobbies include dancing, yoga, , reading and doing activities in nature such as biking or hiking, spending time with friends and visiting places that I haven’t seen before. In the past
years I have tried to develop a number of skills and partook in golf, ice- skating and biking, but ultimately chose to focus on dance as the art form really develops character, responsibility, strength and pushes you to become not only the best dancer that you can be, but person as you also develop perseverance and discipline. I started babysitting at the age of 15 , I had looked after children aged 3-8, which is quite a vast age range and had learnt a variety of skills. My duties included feeding ( bottle feeding included) , bathing, playing educational games, reading books, doing
arts and crafts, and putting them to bed. I thoroughly enjoy babysitting as I love seeing children happy, seeing their development and how they’re able to develop a bond with me as if they were my own sibling. I have also seen what a positive impact it has on the family and decreases stress for the family. I had also helped my mother look after my twin sisters since birth and learnt how to take care of babies. I would feed them, bathe them and take care of them whenever I had been at home and sincerely
enjoyed looking after them. I developed patience, learnt how to look after more than one child and learnt what it took to take responsibility for someone else ’s child. I am a recent graduate and do not have a tertiary education as I hope to spend two years Au pairing in another country and growing and traveling as a person. I would love to be given the opportunity to be able to fulfill my desire to travel and work and know the responsibility it takes to look after children and feel like I have gained a lot of
experience already at my age. I am known to be very bubbly, warm hearted and optimistic and have immense respect for the families I work with.
I hope to not only learn more about the culture, history, people and language, but about myself too as I feel that taking a year or more in a foreign country by yourself can
really push you to be independent and teach you a lot. I have always had a fascination with Europe as my father comes from Europe and had always loved seeing pictures of the diversity and culture and would love to be apart of a program that gives young women such an amazing opportunity to travel and work. I would gladly take on any roles, opportunity or responsibility and would take care of any child with love for them as if they were my own sibling.
My future goals include doing two years of Au paring and in my third year I would love to teach English in Asia, followed by becoming either an Ambassador and humanitarian worker and helping social economic issues regarding women and children across the globe and then finally pursuing my dreams of becoming an air hostess as my father was in the aircraft business and love traveling. I would be happy to have an opportunity to speak to you or to answer any further questions that you might have about me, my childcare experiences as well as to learn more about your family,
and your expectations of me. Thank you very much for taking the time and interest in my application. I look forward to hearing from you.

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 18
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Yes
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Wandelen, Muziek,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing
High School Diploma
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services