Silvia Holguin

Dear Host Family:

My name is Silvia Daniela Holguin Molina, I am 29 years old, and I currently study Marketing Management at Universidad Virtual de Guanajuato, I’m study online so I can study anytime and anywhere! This is my 5th semester and I hope to end successfully by the end of the year of 2023. I decided to study this career because I know it has a much future and because this career has a growing labor field where new jobs are constantly being created, plus there is the possibility of working remotely without having to go to an office and with the schedule that I can choose, and this for me is important because , as it can allow me to have a balanced life between personal and professional, besides, I would like to have my own online business focused on digital marketing and e-commerce.

I live in Juarez City, Chihuahua, Mexico, with my mom and my 2 brothers. My mother’s name is Leticia Molina, and she works as executive assistant in a Real Estate Company, she had interesting job. I have 2 young brothers, their names are Eduardo and David, my brother Eduardo have 27 years old and the other one has 18 years old, so I am the eldest, so I have been always taking care of my brothers, specially the youngest one, David, since my mom at that time, worked a lot, I had to take care of him, from cooking, helping him with his homework, dropping and pickup him at his school by car, also I used to attend schools meetings, giving him medicine when he was sick, reading stories and playing a lot with him. Also, my friends who were young mothers, sometimes asked me if I could take care of their children, from time to time, it was not a job I was dedicated to, but something very common.

And then after a few years, in 2019 I had the opportunity to go as an Au pair in the United States, where I lived for a year in San Jose, California, where I took care of two beautiful little boys, one of 2 years old, and the other from the day he was born. And my duties when I lived in San Jose, was folding, and put the baby’s clothes to laundry, sometimes cooking, preparing bottles for the baby, and play a lot with them and sometimes I care their little cousin too. I can say that it was an interesting and rewarding experience, since my host family were from India, and I learned a lot of their culture. A year later, I moved to Dallas, Texas where I took care of a beautiful 4-week-old baby from an American family, so I lived the American culture and enjoyed my experience as an Au Pair. My day used to start to take the baby early, while my host parents were going to their work and then I playing with him, and when was the time for his nap I put it him on his bed, also, I used to do the laundry and fold his little clothes and I used to made sometimes little housework, also, we used to take long walks and play a little bit in the park and of course, making new friends! It was a such wonderful experience, see them growing up with us and learning, little by little, to be more independent, and to me, was really the most beautiful experience that I ever had.

I would like to share with you a little bit about my personality and my hobbies. As you could read, in one way or another I always had contact with children, even my family, friends and my host parents consider me a very maternal, patient, energetic and very curious person, eager to keep exploring and continue to create beautiful experiences. I’m considerer a very loving, kind person, who cares about the feelings of others, also a person who likes to talk about all topics. l must say that I am very quiet person who really enjoy of the small things, like taking long walks into the nature, read books and enjoy a delicious coffee, go to the libraries.  But as much as I like to do small activities, I also like the fun stuff, I love to ride my bike, I also love to dance, cook, hike, travel and meet new people that I can learn from.

And finally, I would like to say why I am here again, trying to take this opportunity, is because I want to keep exploring new horizons and keep developing my personal skills, keep showing and sharing my culture.

As my previous experience, I can say that I am a very adaptable person, easy to get along with, that I have more than 10 years of driving experience and that I also have a first aid certificate, and the most important thing, to be able to share these experiences with the children and to you future host parents, thousands of stories to tell, the diversity with which I learned during those years of Au Pair in the United States and that I hope we can all learn from each other. And for that reason, I want to take again this beautiful experience, but now on the other side of the world, Netherlands. Has always caught my attention, and it’s something I can’t wait to learn about and explore.

I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me and my dream.

I look forward to hearing from you!


Silvia Daniela Holguin.

Leeftijd 21-03-92
Ervaringen Au pair experience,
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken,
Interesses Lezen, Wandelen, Yoga,
Scholing Hoger onderwijs,
Gesproken talen Duits, Engels, Frans,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?

How can we help you?