Shanon-Leigh Cloete

Zuid-Afrika

Dear Host Family, thank you for taking time to read my letter.

My name is Shanon-Leigh and I am 22 years old. I live with both my parents and our dog in Concordia a small town in the Namakwaland Streek. My father Johannes (46) is an Boilermaker and he is also a  farmer. My mother Ursala (45) is a stay at home mom, she looks after my nephew.

I finished school in 2014 at Concordia High School. Grade 12. Currently I’m helping my mom with my nephew since the beginning of the year. I love listening to music (Old school – Kenny G , Randy Crawford , Judy Boucher just a few of my favourites) , walking my dog,going to the beach and spending time with family and friends.

I started in 2015, I lived with the family for 2 years. They were our family friends. Their daughter was 7 at the time. I prepared meals, I did the laundry, I cleaned her room, I accompanied her to dance class and swimming lessons.

December 2018 I finished my 2 year diploma in Early Childhood Development at Hugenote Kollege in Wellington Western Cape South Africa. We haven’t received our diplomas yet, we are still waiting. I’ve been at 2 creche’s and 1 school for my practicals. The first year being preschool and the 2nd year grade R.

I would love to become your Au Pair because I’m passionate about children, I love children and I love spending time with them. I also know that I’m capable of being a big sister. I’m a very patient person and I know that will help me master difficult situations. I’m a very easy person to live with. I respect house rules for it is your house. If something bothers me I wouldn’t hesitate to talk about it.

I’ve never been abroad but I’ve been used to not seeing my parents for a few months, so I don’t think I will become home sick. I also know that the first couple of days will be exhausting and that it will take me a while to adapt to everything. I am ready for this new chapter in my life.

For the future I’m planning on getting a degree ( Bachelor of Education in Foundation Phase ). After I return to South Africa I’ll most probably apply for another year abroad.

I can’t wait to hear all about you and your children .

Thank you for reading my letter.                                         

Kind Regards, Shanon-Leigh

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 22
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Yes all ages
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Wandelen,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school, MBO,
High School Diploma and Early Childhood Development at Huguenot College in Wellington Western Cape
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services