Rochanke Samuels

Zuid-Afrika

Dear host family,

Hello, my name is Rochancke Samuels, I am nineteen years old and I live in Cape Town, South Africa. I live with my mother, stepfather and two little brothers. My mother’s name is Kishwar and my step father’s name is Gregor. My mother is a waiter at a hotel in Sea Point (a suburb in Cape Town) and my stepfather is a real estate agent. My brothers’ names are Arun, who is twelve years old, and Kiran, who is eleven years old. They attend a German international school here in Cape Town, Arun is currently in grade seven and Kiran is in grade five.

In 2015, I moved to Paarl (which is a city that is 62,3 km from Cape Town and it takes about 43 minutes to drive there by car) and I lived with my grandparents for 3 years until I finished high school. I attended a high school called Noorder-Paarl High School, and I finished high school in 2017. I did a TEFL/TESOL course last year (2018), the first half of my course was done online and the last half of the course (which was the practical part) was completed at Cape Studies Language School. I did the complete course from February 2018 – September 2018. While I was doing my course at the language school, I had the wonderful opportunity to teach English to the students. All my students were from different countries, which made it really interesting to work with them. It was a very exciting and educational experience, and I plan on teaching English in many countries in the future. At the beginning of the year, I went to Paarl to help out a family member with her new born baby since she had a caesarean section birth and needed some time to heal. During the time that I was there, I also happened to volunteer at a daycare for a week.

I started babysitting my brothers at the age of thirteen then soon after, I started babysitting my younger cousins. My love for children started at a young age but it began to grow the more time I spent with children over the years. I have looked after children starting from new born babies to children at the age of thirteen years old. When I spend time with children, I would always try to make them feel as comfortable as possible and I try to make sure that they are having fun. Children are very interesting, and I always look forward to spending time with them and learning from them.

I want to become an au pair because I enjoy spending time with children, I think this is great opportunity to meet new people and explore different parts of the world. I hope this experience will help me grow and teach me how to become more independent. I hope to learn a lot from this experience, and I am really looking forward to it.

After the au pair year, I plan to study linguistics and thereafter I would like to teach English in either China, Thailand, Japan or South Korea. I also eventually want to travel the world and see different cultures and lifestyles.

I look forward to hearing back from you and I can’t wait to meet you.

Cordially,

Rochancke Samuels

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 20
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Babysitting and working in a Day Care center ages children 3- 4 years old
Vaardigheden Zwemmen,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school,
High School and short study language school
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services