Lee Shay Norje


Lee Shay Norje is MATCHED!

Dear family

My name is Lee-shay Nortje ,I am 18 years old turning 19 on the 4th of December. Currently I am working at a restaurant in Paarl called Cattle Baron, Me and my family live in Wellington about 3years ago we moved here were I was born and grew up in the city Paarl .

I come from a family of 6 i am the 7th one, were my parent are my grandparent because the raised me reason there for is that my mother had to work. My grandpa’s name is John he is a manager at an Estate, My grandma’s name is Naomi she is a designer, My mother is a carer and the I have 3 younger siblings were I am the eldest of the 3 the ones after me is 13 years is he’s name is Sameer , Imaan is 10 years old and Hasseeb is 8 years old .

About a year ago i planned to study because i finished school last year I was not  sure what I want to be ,I took a gap year to work and to make up my mind but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specification so at the moment , I would like to take some more time out to a different life experience in a different country and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic orientation ,To this end I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting.

My first language is Afrikaans and I am also influent in English , I started learning English in primary school and it was also the language of instruction in the secondary school i attended .I am particularly interested in experiencing family life in Holland , since it offers a cultural context that is different from mine , For this reason I would very much like to find a nice family to live and to work for in Holland .

When it comes to childcare experience ,I have looked after children both formal and informal context , In the beginning of the year I use to help out at the daycare centre  every day until 4′ o clock in the afternoon and after that I would go to work The children at the daycare centre is aged between 3-11 years old .Every day when my siblings come out of school I help them with their homework .I organise for the and take part in the recreational indoor and outdoor activities , we sing , dance , play games , narrate stories and we also visited the public library , animal park and also went on picnics.

I have helped my grandparent look after my siblings since birth .Although me looking after them is restricted to my holidays as a teenager .In additional my 2 siblings (The boys ) also spend a lot of time playing with our neighbour’s two children Rudiwaan and Enly (aged 9years and 11 years old )so from time to time i find myself in their every animated company, I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children .

When it comes to leisure it takes pleasure in the simple things in life , Enjoy being outdoors and spending time with my family and also to work ,visiting places i have not been and also enjoy reading books .Sometimes i propose swimming or playing ball with my siblings and their friends when they come for company.

As for preference are concerned , I am looking for a live arrangement with a host family that would be happy to have me stay and work for them for at least 1year or 2 , I would also prefer looking after children aged between 3months to 11years old .

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you, to answer whatever question you may have about me or my childcare experience, to learn more about your family, your interest and to know more about what you expect from your au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application.

I look forward in hearing from you

Yours sincerely


Leeftijd 04-12-2000
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Babysitting all ages
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Uitgaan, Wandelen, Muziek,
Scholing Middelbare school,
High School
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?

How can we help you?