Lawren Henderson

Zuid-Afrika

Dear host family.

My name is Lawren Henderson and I am 24 years old. I live with my parents and I have one brother. My mother and father is both 55 years old, turning 56 this year. My mother was a teacher and principal at a high school and my father was a superintendent at our local municipality. They’re both retired now. I have a younger brother who is 21 years old and currently a 2nd year Sound Engineering student.

I finished grade 12 in 2012 at Jan van Riebeeck High School which is suited in Kloof Street, Cape Town. I’m currently babysitting twin daughters who is 4 years old. I like to drive other people around, spending time with my family, jogging and going on adventures such as camping and mountain climbing with my friends and family. I started babysitting when I was 19, only on weekends but then it became a regular thing of every day babysitting. I looked after a 4 year old who is turning 8 years old this year. I also worked at a nursery for 1 year as a teacher assistant at a 4-5 year old class. While I was babysitting/teaching I had duties such as teaching the child(ren) independence, toilet routines, reading stories, playing educational games, teaching rhymes and songs, doing exercises  doing arts and crafts and social skills. I like babysitting/teaching because I’m passionate about children, love working and playing with them,I love to see how they experience new things and explore the world and how they develop in a holistic way.

I studied a full time Early Childhood Development (Educare) course at Boland College in Paarl which I started in January 2016 – June 2017. The theoretical part was 18 months long which included N4(babies – 2 years old), N5(3 years – 4 years old) and N6(4 years – 5 years old) and the practical part was also 18 months long. During my last 6 months of theory, I did a Grade R CAPS course. I graduated in May 2018 and got my N6 Certificate and finished my practical in December 2018. In total I have studied for 3 years.

I want to become an au pair because I want to learn more about children, I want to be a “big sister” to a family, being a role model and being an au pair means I get to see other countries, learn more about them and about their cultures and people. I love working with children and learning with and from them. While being overseas I hope to learn a new language or 2, know more about other foods and expand my knowledge outside of my country and what I know. I also want to teach others about my country, its cultures and foods.

After my year as an au pair, I hope to have gained a lot of new knowledge because I want to start planning my daycare for the future and I want to finish my Educational degree and pursue Child Psychology.

Thank you for reading my letter and I hope to see you soon.

Lawren Henderson

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 24
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Yes, National Certificate in Early Childhood Development
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Uitgaan, Wandelen, Muziek,
RijbewijsJa
Scholing Middelbare school, MBO,
Highschool and National Certificate in early Childhood Development
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services