Laura

Zuid-Amerika

Dear host family My name is Laura, but my family and close friends used to call me Lau and I am a 27 year old Colombian girl. In 2012 I finished my Gastronomy career and in September of this year I graduated as a psychologist at the University of San Buenaventura in Bogotá. I am a very happy person, funny, full of stories, humble and I love being with children.

My family here in Colombia is very united, cheerful, sweet, caring and loving. My mom and dad have always worked so that together with my brothers we are examples. I grew up with my family in Facatativá, which is a city very close to Bogotá that is the capital of Colombia, along with my father, my mother and my sister and my brother.

At home I always learned to do household chores and to take responsibility for things like my studio, since I was 10 years old I took care of a girl for the first time because she was the daughter of one of my mom’s best friends. She was 2 years old and I was with her all day because I loved that experience of being with small children, she was called Lina and now she is 16 years old in September she turns 17 and for me she is as great as she has grown up and laugh with her and her family about how those first years of her life were and how she is living through adolescence and keep being friends fills me with happiness.

At an early age, I developed my sense of responsibility with all areas of my life since I was 5 years old. I started training in basketball. It is a spectacular sport that I practiced until I was 18 years old, apart from basketball, I was in gymnastics throughout my life. The martial band where the lyre played and in my school I was in batons, all this taught me to be responsible because I had to perform for.

I am currently studying psychology in the month of September I graduate, I am doing my last internship in a company called Frigorífico Guadalupe in which I am supporting the entire area of human talent I will be there until the month of August when I finish my apprenticeship contract; In addition to this I attended a music therapy seminar in which I learned about the use of music and musical elements, such as rhythm, sound, melody and harmony, enhanced by a qualified music therapist, with the aim of facilitating , promote communication, learning, expression, movement, among others, in their patients.
I learned to implement strategies of musical – cognitive stimulation aimed at children and adults that allow to develop emotional skills.
I also did a diploma in neuro cognition and learning in which I acquired knowledge about teaching techniques that emphasize practical and active teaching for its direct application, providing knowledge that helps to increase the results at all educational levels, including the functioning of memory, attentional systems and stages of learning based on the theory of neurosciences.

More information please let us know info@supernannyaupairservices.nl

NationaliteitColombiaans
Leeftijd 27
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Childcare experience and baby sitting
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Muziek,
RijbewijsJa
Scholing Middelbare school, HBO, Universitair,
University ( Psychology) and before School of Gastronomy
Gesproken talen Engels, Spaans,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible.

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services