Laura Arrieta

Zuid-Amerika

Dear Host Family,
My name is Laura Milena Arrieta Ariza, I am 26 years old, I was born in Barranquilla, a city with a warm climate, located on the Caribbean coast of Colombia, I lived there until I was 20 years old. 6 years ago, I moved with my family to the city of Bogotá, the capital of Colombia, we moved to this
city to study and grow professionally.
I am a Psychologist, specialist in Safety and Health at Work. Currently I live with 2 roommates and work as a Consultant in different companies. I consider myself an independent, responsible, orderly,
charismatic, loving and very smiling person. I love to travel, read, watch movies, dance, listen to music, exercise, and ride a bike; I like to eat healthy, cook and try new flavors, but I also love
hamburger, pizza, cakes and chocolate. I am a lover of technology, flowers, photography, nature and above all lover of the sea.
The nucleus of my family is made up of my father, his name is Samuel Arrieta, he is 56 years old, he is a System Engineer and works for the Cencosud company. From my father I learned the value of responsibility, punctuality and doing things well. My mother’s name is Zulli Ariza, she is 55 years old and she does all the housework. From her I learned the value of love, order, dedication and love for cooking; I inherited his good taste for food. I have a younger sister, her name is Lina Arrieta, she is 21
years old and she is an audiovisual producer, she is my faithful companion and producer of my presentation video! She is very talented. We are a united family, where communication, respect and love are the fundamental basis. They are the fundamental support in this decision and the new path
of my life.
I am delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, learn about their lifestyle, their habits and their country, which I greatly admire. And what better way than to do what I like! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot from us, but we learn a lot more from them. For me, it is wonderful to see them grow and see how little by little they become more independent. Being an Au Pair is something very important for my personal and professional life.
I have extensive experience in childcare from 6 months to 10 years. I looked after them while their parents studied or worked. With babies, I have experience bottle feeding, bathing, changing diapers,
and playing or entertaining them according to their age, I have also been able to help them develop the skills that a baby begins to learn, such as turning sideways to explore, knowing new textures,
colors, help and teach them to sit and walk, spoon feed them, help them sleep and generally be very attentive to their needs.
During my university holidays, I also looked after children of different ages, took and picked them up from school, prepared their food and snacks, fed them, helped them with homework, took them to the park and to their soccer, swimming and guitar. In free time, I taught them to dance, read
children’s stories to them, or watched a children’s movie.
At a professional level, I worked in the psychological office of my University, there we had a program called “Semillitas Poli”, where the children of the workers and students went, while their parents worked or studied, we made sure that the children developed their motor skills through games and
drawings, it was a great experience. Working with children has been enriching, they bring out the best in me and I learn many new things every day.

Dear family, I am eager to meet you, help you with your tasks, take you to
your classes or to the park, to teach you about my Colombian language and culture and above all, to
have fun and learn a lot. I hope to hear from you soon.
With love, Laura!

NationaliteitColombiaans
Leeftijd 14-12-1993
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Baby sitting, Extensive childcare experience, 6 months to 10 years
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Dansen, Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Wandelen,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school, HBO,
High school, Professional in Psychology, Specialist Safety and Health
Gesproken talen Engels, Spaans,
BeschikbaarASAP

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?
Hi,

How can we help you?