Kwunkaw Phedluen “Kate”

Azië

Dear Host Family

Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Kwunkaw Phedluen. For short, please call me Kate. I am 29 years old from the small town in Thailand, It’s Ubonratchathani province. I grow up in sweet family of 4 members including my mother, my stepfather, my younger brother and I. My mother is a physical teacher; she is kind and flexible. My stepfather is a driver; he is polite and calm. In part of my beloved brother, he finished the Bachelor’s degree of Marine Engineering. We share household responsibilities such as cooking, cleaning up the house, doing laundry and washing dishes. We are fun and loving family. We like to spend the free time together such as gardening and playing sport; badminton, swimming and hockey field. In long weekend we like to camp in national park. Our family members are happy as well as love and respect to each other. My family is always by my side when I need them the most. My favorite activity is trekking because its challenge myself in aspect of body strength, cooking and camping. I have the driver’s license. I can drive the automatic and manual transmission also.
I graduated with the Bachelor’s degree in Chemistry Science from Khon Kaen University. I decided to study in this major because I have always been fascinated by science. I liked to learning chemistry because it relates a system of rules that is organized, logical, and complex. I think if I understand the principles in chemistry, I will able to formulate the perfect product. It’s so exciting for me. During my four years in the University, I have always been selected to serve as a group leader. For education camp of my department, I have been selected as the heading of this project. After graduation, I have been working as the research assistant for 4 years. I worked to study the characteristic of porous materials. In most my mind, I really love children. I feel so good when I’m surrounding with the children. So, I decided to left the job as a research assistant to became a babysitter.
I used to work for the special education center for 7 months as a babysitter. It was a very good experience for me to learn new things of how to provide a good care to any age range of children. The experience I have gained taught me everything such as first AID, spoon feeding, changing diapers, bathing, taking care of kids when they got bad feeling. Moreover, I learned how to cook healthy nutrition for kids. Every child in the center liked to sing and dance. I also sing and dance with them. As the special needs children are low body strength, to improve that I teach them on painting, gardening, playing the building blocks etc. There were 8 children who among 4-14 years old who I had to take care of. In addition, I learned about their emotions a lot because sometimes they fought, and I had to take charge of that.
The reasons that I’d like to attend the Au Pair program are I think this program will give me the best opportunity to live in abroad with a new environment, share the culture and tradition of my country with host family, and improve my English language skills and another language. The basis of my mind is loving the children. Besides, I’m nice, friendly, calm, flexible and responsible. The main duty of au pair is care for the children. So, I think this program would be perfectly fit to me. I believe that I work well as the au pair because I pay attention in children and I have a positive personality. Moreover, I have experience of working with children of various ages in a variety of different settings. I am able to plan and arrange safe, fun learning opportunities to children. I know how to plan and prepare healthy food and snacks.
When I finish the Au Pair Program, I will return to Thailand and find a job at the International School so that I can communicate with the student and teacher in English and third language. Thank you very much for your time to read my letter and for your consideration. I really hope that I would to speak with you, to answer questions, and learn more about your family. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Best regards,
Kwunkaw

NationaliteitThais
Leeftijd 21-05-1992
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
4 - 14 years old (Special needs child)
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Wandelen, Muziek, Koken,
RijbewijsJa
Scholing Middelbare school, Universitair,
Bachelor’s degree in Chemistry Science
Gesproken talen Engels, Thai,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible
Promo filmpjeBekijken

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?
Hi good day,
How can we help u?