Kara, South African, 19

Zuid-Afrika

Kara, South African, 19 is MATCHED!

Hello future host family!

My name is Kara and I have lived my entire life so far with my parents and fluffy family members in a quaint navy village in Simons Town. We live next to the coast line with its mesmerizing sunsets and wildlife.

Growing up my family never really got the opportunity to travel overseas, but that didn’t stop us

from exploring the areas we grew up in. It was the small road trips with my parents that fuelled

my dreams to travel. In my first year of high school I was presented with the opportunity to travel

to the UK and Amsterdam alongside my neighbors and their family. A few years later I attended

a euro tour hosted by my school where we traveled across Europe over two weeks. I loved being

able to experience first hand the unique cultures and cuisines they had to offer.

What I can tell you about myself is that I am extremely enthusiastic and hard working. In my

daily routine I am organized and resolute. I have always had patience when working with kids

and enjoy building strong connections with children of all ages. For the past two years I have

been babysitting and house sitting in between school and extracurricular activities. In between

jobs and school I was able to complete my level one first aid qualifications and am currently

working towards my levels 2 and 3. I matriculated in 2023 and chose to take a gap year in order

to save for my studies and give myself time to grow as a person and reach a new level of

maturity and confidence.

 

In terms of my interests, I am a very creative person. I have always loved art and started

attending art classes when I was 6 years old. It has always been a fun pastime of mine and it

serves as great entertainment for the kids I take care of! Apart from my art, I love being

outdoors. I go on walks with my dogs in the mountains around my home and love hiking with

friends on the weekends. When I’m stuck at home I like to keep busy by crocheting, reading,

and cooking.

 

I have cared for children in both formal and informal settings. During high school I signed up for

different outreach programs. One of my favorites was the netball camp for primary school kids

where I helped teach them different skills in the sport and played games indoors and outdoors

for two days. Their determination and curiosity was contagious! Outside of school I babysat for

people in my neighborhood. When babysitting I was in charge of cooking dinner for the kids,

walking the pets and making sure they were fed, handling bath time meltdowns, and getting

them ready for bed. I loved spending my time entertaining the kids with different crafts and

activities such as painting, listening to music, playing games, and story times!

 

I hope to speak with you soon!

Regards, Kara

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 26-4-2005
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience, Nanny experience,
Babysitting
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Uitgaan, Wandelen, Muziek, Koken,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school, MBO,
High school / First Aid
Gesproken talen Engels, Afrikaans,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?
Hi,

How can we help you?