Jody Fisher

Zuid-Afrika

Jody Fisher is MATCHED!

Dear Host Family,

My name is Jody. I was born and raised in Cape Town, I live in a friendly and peaceful suburban area called Edgemead.

When I was younger my parents got divorced. My mom, Sonja, has always been the strongest and most independent woman I have known who taught me from a young age that if you really want something it takes a lot of effort and patience. She is a pattern maker/woman of many talents. She is also an incredible dress maker. Throughout my years of growing up she has made my favourite items of clothing such as my matric dance dress (prom dress) and has tailor-made unique outfits for me for various occasions.

My dad, Coby, is a logistics manager and got re married to my lovely stepmom, Kim. I gained 3 super intelligent step brothers Dante, (16) De Vante, (13) and Zach (10) who are very dedicated to their studies. I generally spend Sunday’s at my dad where we all catch up over a nice Sunday dinner and watch movies together.

I share an incredibly close bond with my sister, Kelly, and because of this I know first-hand what a good example of a caring older sister is. We share a bond that is indescribable and have a strong foundation of respect, compassion and trust. I have learnt, and continue to learn so much from her. She is so driven and motivated to becoming the best possible version of herself, it’s inspiring.

I have both my matric and first aid certificate. I matriculated from Edgemead High School in 2017 and in my final year of high school I was a class mentor for a first year class.

I’m currently an assistant preschool teacher for the age group 4 – 5. In a class of 25, there are always many different and wonderful personalities so I’ve really been exposed to a wide variety. I’ve seen the good/sweet side of children and I’ve also dealt with the more difficult side. My days at the crèche are very structured and routined. In the mornings we prepare breakfast for the children, (milk with a selected cereal for that day) and the following duties are done with the children throughout the day:

  • Maths groups for 30 minutes (learning about a specific number and how to draw it, clapping it etc.)
  • Art groups for 40 mins, (self-portrait, colour coding shapes etc.)
  • Assisting with snack time
  • Supervising children during free play
  • Setting up movement activities for the children (hitting ball with racket, hopping on one leg, skipping rope etc.)
  • Reading a story before nap time
  • Building puzzles, blocks or Lego together
  • Playing matching card games

I babysat for a family with whom I still have a very good relationship with for 4 years. Tatum (12) has blossomed so much from when I first met her, as she got older it became easier and easier to talk to her. She’s very active and energetic so one thing we loved doing together was having dance competitions. Kourtney (8) was the opposite of her sister when she was younger so it was a lot of tantrums when things didn’t go her way. She is now very chatty and loves to fill you in about anything and everything. Kourtney is also a very curious kid so friendly and funny conversations with her were endless. One our favourite things to do together was baking and reading/looking at books together. Some of my duties included preparing dinner for the children, bathing and entertaining them.

Some time in the near future I’d like to study in childcare. I’m looking into studying child psychology or teaching for foundation phase.

I’m a very open minded and active individual. I’m very inclusive and friendly, so I’ll always be up for talking and connecting. I consider myself to be a very sympathetic person and will always try my best to help out where I can. I’m the encouraging cheerleader on the side-lines for children. I definitely feel that my gentle nature and soft approach with kids helps them to see that I am someone they can trust and always come to for love or a hand to hold. I go gym 4 times a week. I enjoy hiking, horse riding and adventuring out on road trips. I try to maintain a healthy diet as it makes me feel good. I’m very good at preparing healthy breakfasts and lunches so I’ll always make sure your children get nutritional goodness to perform their activities throughout the day.

I’ve come to absolutely adore being in the presence of children and discovering how they see and react to things. I’m surrounded by 25 individuals every day with whom I share so much of my love and time with but now I would like to do so on a smaller scale and become more involved in the children’s lives. I’d love to partake in family activities to get to know different cultures and educate myself more on the world around me.

I hope with this experience I’ll gain knowledge on a new culture as well as myself. By taking on familiar responsibilities with a bit of a twist, being adventure. I hope to enrich the lives of the children I care for and the people I meet.

 

Kind regards,

Jody

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
one year and above
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Wandelen, Muziek,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school,
High School Diploma
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services