Jasmin Jekels

Zuid-Afrika

Dear Sir and Madam.

 

Hello, my name is Jasmine Jekels, I am a 21-year-old young lady from South Africa. I am the oldest daughter from a family of 3 siblings. I have a younger brother Jayden Jekels who is 18 years old and is currently busy doing his final year of high school. I also have a younger (baby) sister; Juliana jekels who is 9 years old and is currently doing primary 2(grade 2).  I come from a very simple yet loving Christian family, and I was blessed to have been raised by both my parents. My father: Jerry Jekels is a branch manager at one of the largest automotive parts outlets (Autozone) in the country and my mom, Contessa Jekels is an entrepreneur. I love my family very much; they are very supportive and caring and I appreciate them for that. Some of my interests are in social working, making tik tok videos, spending time with family and friends and reading.

 

I completed my schooling in 2021 at Maria Louw High School, and I am currently seeking employment, but in the interim, I am busy helping my mom with her business at home and do babysitting for my neighbours on the weekends to help keep busy, but also to help me get a little spending/pocket money and some invaluable experience. It has always been one of my biggest dreams to pursue a career in social working or child psychology one day, so I think my love for children and some hard work and determination towards my dreams can go a long way. I started “officially” babysitting when I turned 15 years old, I would babysit my nieces and nephews or my younger cousins or siblings over weekends. This turned into my aunts and other relatives consistently asking me to babysit for them or to look after them when they come from school. Which I guess started out as a habit/hobby and eventually turned into a means by which I can make some money and besides I love children so spending some time with them while getting  paid seemed like the perfect opportunity for me at the time as a high school student.

When I was babysitting some of my duties included (but not limited to).

  • Ensuring the kids have eaten (if not make them something to eat)
  • Spend a few hours playing some games with them or going to the park to enjoy some outdoor time with them.
  • Enjoying some of their favourite television shows with them
  • Ensuring that they have taken a bath before they sleep.
  • Helping the girls make their hair (wash, braid, blow-dry, straighten etc.,)
  • Helping clean up around the house when the kids take a nap before the elders return etc.,

I enjoy babysitting because I have always loved working or playing with kids. I find that children can teach you many new things and some of them say or do the funniest and kindest/cutest things. I think I would be the best candidate for your family because I am a kind, patient, compassionate, organized, and hard-working individual who loves working with children and who will try my best to see to it that they enjoy their time with me and that we can build relationships that will benefit each of us.

I wish to become an au pair, because I feel that it is a great opportunity for me to gain more invaluable experience working with children and because I hope to gain new perspective and motivation into the world of children, that can help me in my future career as a child psychologist or social worker, or both. I can cook, clean and I am a very determined individual.

After coming back to South Africa, I would like to apply to university/college to pursue my career in child psychology or social working. A few years after working in the child mental health and welfare industry I would like to open a kindergarten for children with disabilities as I have noticed that some children with disabilities get discriminated  against or dismissed a lot at school,  as some of them require a bit more patience and attention which they are not able to get from the implemented schooling system as teachers who specialize in working with children who have such disabilities or illnesses(e.g. Down syndrome, autism or dwarfism etc.) are limited and government is not providing enough resources or assistance for such outreach programs or NPO organizations that specialize in caring for special children  in my country.

I hope that with this letter I can communicate my objectives and hopes to the family involved and that you will help me to make one of my life-long dreams a reality. I hope to hear from you soon and that I can start lending a helping hand to a loving family that can make use of my help.

 

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 31-07-2000
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience,
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school,
High School
Gesproken talen Engels, Afrikaans,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?
Hi,

How can we help you?