Intan Merdiani

Azië

My name is Intan Merdiani, a young Chinese girl. I was born in Bogor on 18th September 1996 initiative, independent, mature, friendly and I like to smile because smile makes me feel better. And I am sure that I can be reliable.

Since I was 9 years old, I live with my grandfather and 2 younger siblings, brother and sister in a small city named Bogor. My grandfather is very kind man. I consider him as my own parent because my parents have already divorced. Our relationship is so close. Usually we often make a chat together and I often make him a cup of coffee every morning.  My first younger sister is 20 years old and my second younger brother is 15 years old. Although we sometimes quarrel, we get closed in the end and have fun again.

Some months later, my father asked me to live with him and my step mother in their home. From here, I started to learn to look after children and do household. I am as the older sister has to look after my step brother when my parents go to work. Every morning, I served what my step brother needs before he went to school such as waking him up, bathing him, dressing him up, making him meal and taking him to school. Whenever he came back from school, I accompanied and taught him. I played together a lot with him so that he was not bored. My parents sometimes got me to bring him to go somewhere. And for household work, here I’m used to do laundry, ironing, cleaning the house such as sweeping, mopping, making the bed, doing dishes and cooking for simple meal ( of course for my step brother ).

After my father passed away in 2012, I lived again with my grandfather. There are 5 children in my grandfather’s house, but I only look after one of my aunt’s 2 daughters whose ages are 5 years old and 3 years old. I have been with them since they were born until now. Here, I have a new experience looking after babies. At the first time, it was hard, but I got used to do it. My activities with them are bathing them, sometimes prepare their meal when their mother is busy, feeding them, playing with toys whom they have, for example I am the owner of the toys store and they try to bargain before they buy it. After we play, usually I teach them how to count, how to say A-Z, how to write, draw and color. In the mid day, they get used to take a nap. I spend a lot of time with them, so that they consider me as their big sister.

Reading becomes my hobby because I want to get more knowledge and something new. One of the text books I often read is novel. Also I love cooking. I used to live independently since I was a child so I like to cook not only for myself but also all the members of the family in my grandfather’s house. My last one is travelling. Travelling is not only fun but also make peaceful. Also I really enjoy listening to the music.

There are several motivations why I want to be an au pair. First of all, I love being around with children. For me they are innocent, funny and cute. When I am sad they can make entertain me by playing together as well as their behavior and activities. Secondly, I want to explore the whole world, get many new experiences. Moreover, I want to try to taste foreign foods. Therefore, I will deeper my ability in cooking. Thirdly, I want to make a big step to more independent. Another equally important I want to feel the atmosphere in the family which I could not obtain from my own family who are separated each other.

Being an au Pair, I deserve myself to be the closest friend for kids. I am the oldest child in the family, it makes me responsible to take care of children. After an au pair, I would love to continue to be an English tutor. I believe after one year living in the Netherlands, there will be a lot of new knowledge that I got from there and also my English will be better as well.

I hope we can develop a good relationship, working and living together as a family. And I would be very happy to experience an eventful year with you and your children. I’m looking forward to talk with you.

NationaliteitIndonesisch
Leeftijd 19-09-1996
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Newborn to 10 years old. Caring my siblings, my step brother, my cousins, babysitting, teaching after school, tutoring
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Lezen, Site seeing, Wandelen,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school,
High School
Gesproken talen Engels,
Beschikbaar

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?
Hi good day,
How can we help u?