Giovanna Rios, Argentina, 24 year

Zuid-Amerika

Dear host family,
It is my pleasure and honour to stand before you as a candidate to be an Au pair in your home.
Let me share a little about myself and why I think it would be an excellent addition to your family.
My name is Giovanna Rios, I am 24 years old and I am Argentine. I was born in a small town in
Santiago Del Estero, in the north of my country.
My family consists of my mother Eleonora and my brother Maykol, our family environment is
loving and warm, the importance of emotional intelligence and mutual understanding is deeply
valued. My family experienced an immigration process when I was 11 years old heading to the
city of Caleta Olivia, province of Santa Cruz (2600km from my hometown) which taught me
valuable lessons on adaptability, respect and interest in knowing different cultures.
I’am currently living in Comodoro Rivadavia, Chubut, Argentina with my cousin Inés and our
kitten Bruna. I moved to this beautiful city to study medicine at university, where I am in my
second year.
In my free time I like to enjoy a good book by the sea, cycling, walking, yoga in contact with
nature, dancing, doing gymnastics, cooking; also, sharing with friends and family going to see
movies, playing board games, traveling, making picnic accompanied by some delicious cakes
that I like to cook to treat them.
Since I was a child I have been struck by the Netherlands, its rich history, its beautiful
architecture and of course I would love to tour its iconic landscapes such as the colorful tulip
fields, Keukenhof, Zaanse Schans and its mills, tour Giethoorn by boat, Take boat trips through
Amsterdam to admire the historic architecture along the canals, explore the surrounding
countryside by bike and appreciate its landscapes. I would also like to visit the Rijksmuseum,
the Van Gogh Museum and the Anne Frank House.
The Netherlands is also admired for its focus on sustainability, environmental care and for
progressivism, tolerance and openness towards foreigners. I like it because they value equality,
freedom of expression and that is why I feel that it would be the ideal place for my cultural
exchange a culturally enriching environment! In addition to this, the possibility of studying
English fills me with enthusiasm as it will affect my professional development because in the
future I will be able to attend international congresses.
The Au Pair program fascinated me from the beginning. I love bonding with children. Throughout
my life, I have had the opportunity to care for and work with children of different ages, such as
Esperanza who is currently 3 years old and whom I took care of her since she was 6 months
old, when I was just beginning to eat and crawl around. These acquisitions provoked me great
emotion in me because I have been with her in her first steps and her words. She is a very
intelligent and outgoing girl, we loved to go to the park, play in the hammocks, take walks and
collect flowers of different colors or pebbles to give her mom on the way back from work.
Esperanza has taught me the importance of patience, empathy and to enjoy everything that life
offers us!
I also had the opportunity to take care of Gunther, he is currently 10 years old and he is an
extremely intelligent child. I met him when he was 4 years old and I remember, that with a lot of
tenderness he confessed me that he was a fan of dinosaurs and he started to read me his
favorite book, I was surprised by his curiosity about everything and that he learned to read when
he was 3 years old!
A year ago he received a diagnosis of asperger and together with his whole family we are
accompanying him in the process. I learned a lot with Gunther, we love dancing, riding a bike
and looking at the sea. I like listening to him when he talks about what he learns. He is
passionate about science, mathematics and Harry Potter, which he reads every night. Also, he
teaches me what he learns on piano and his language classes, he helps me to study English.
Since I was a little child have felt a deep connection with nature and animals.I was deeply
interested in typical dancing such as folklore, tango, painting and theatre have given me a rich
artistic and creative perspective. This artistic formation added to my experience working with
children (from three to six years old) in a picnic area of the church, where I was in charge of 6
children, for whom I planned a class around a teaching or reflection, which I provided through
stories, puppets, songs or drawings. This experience has allowed me to develop skills to create
playful activities suitable to each stage of emotional, intellectual and motor development that
work as a stimulus. I would love to share this creativity with your children and foster a learning
and fun environment.
My formation in socio-community orientation during high school and my career in medicine, with
the dream of becoming a pediatrician, have given me additional knowledge about child
development and the welfare of the youngest.
My mother Eleonora raised us alone, she is a very strong woman, she always instilled in us the
culture of effort, working and giving the best of oneself. In this sense I always helped my mother
with the upbringing of my younger brother Maykol, he is 10 years elder than me. Here I learned
how valuable it is to have loving support and to be present in family’s meetings. I want to give
the same dedication and affection to your children, taking care of them all the times and olso
help them to grow.
Reading is one of my great passions and it has allowed me to explore various topics, including
psychology and science. I am sure that this knowledge will be a valuable tool for understanding
your children’s needs and emotions.
As an Au Pair, I am committed to actively contributing to your family’s daily life, getting involved
in whatever tasks are necessary and collaborating in the education and upbringing of your
children. Not only being a support figure for them, but also an older sister and confidant.
I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to consider my candidacy as an Au Pair in your home. I’m
looking forward to be being part of your family and sharing with you every day, learning from
your traditions and idiosyncrasies during this enriching cultural experience.
Thank you for your time and attention.
With affection,
Giovanna

NationaliteitArgentijns
Leeftijd 22-4-1999
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Babysitting / Nanny experience
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Wandelen, Muziek, Koken,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school,
Highschool /medical study second year
Gesproken talen Engels, Spaans,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?
Hi,

How can we help you?