Elz’e van Rooyen

Zuid-Afrika

Elz’e van Rooyen is MATCHED!

Dear Family, My name is Elze van Rooyen I am a 18 year-old (female) South African Matriculant student. Although I currently live in South Africa, where I am one month short of completing my Final School year. Compared to other Cities in South, Benoni where I live is a small Town but also close to Johannesburg and the OR TAMBO Airport. I enjoy living on the Farm, but I also love going to the big cities and Malls available to us here. I come from a family of 4: My parents Elize (Teacher and owner of a Private School), and Anton (Project Manager at one of our largest Fibre suppliers in South Africa) plus my sister Inge (Currently in Grade 9). In about 2 years time I plan to pursue a Degree in either Teaching or Law, but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. So at the moment, I would like to take time out of academics to have a different life experience, and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end I think spending a year or two abroad would be particularly interesting and life enriching. My first language is, of course, Afrikaans, and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English in primary school, and it was also the language of instruction in the secondary school I attended. I have in addition been taking courses taught in English.
I am nevertheless aware that learning a language within a classroom context is by itself, incomplete. So, in order to really be at ease in Dutch, I feel that a cultural immersion would do me a lot of good. I am particularly interested in experiencing family life in Belgium of Holland, since it offers a cultural context that is undoubtedly different from mine. For this reason, I would very much like to find a nice family to live with and work for in Belgium of Holland. When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. Last year, as part of my Mother’s Private school in Early Childhood Development, I spent a six month internship period working in a children’s home in Benoni. Among others, I provided after-school tuition to children aged between 5 to 10 years. I also organized for them and took part in recreational indoor and outdoor activities: we sang, danced, played games, role played, drew, painted, and narrated stories. We also visited the public library, the local animal park, went out on picnics and a camping trip. I have helped my Family look after my Cousins since birth. Although my looking after them is now restricted to my School vacations, as a teenager, I was nevertheless much more involved in caring for them on a daily basis. In addition, My cousins’ children added to my list so from time to time I find myself in their ever animated company. I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being
outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. I also enjoy painting and on dull or rainy days, I often propose drawing and painting activities to my cousin and sister and our neighbour’s children whenever they come for company. As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 12 months. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 6 months to 10 years. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend language classes if possible. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. Yours Sincerely, Elze van Rooyen

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 18-04-2001
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Yes, babysitting all ages
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Wandelen, Muziek,
RijbewijsJa
Scholing Middelbare school,
High School
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?
Hi good day,
How can we help u?