Cindy-Lee Davids

Zuid-Afrika

Cindy-Lee Davids is MATCHED!

Dear Host Family,

My name is Cindy-lee Davids I am 24 years old and the younger of two children. We were raised by a single mother who worked hard to give us a happy childhood. My mother Joan Philidia Davids, 62 years old is currently retired and worked as a machinist in the clothing industry for 25 years.

I was in matric back in 2013 at Modderdam High School, I don’t have my senior certificate as yet, because I need to re-write two subjects. I’m currently work for a Mango 5, a US based outbound call centre as a Lead Generating Advisor. I’m a good listener, good communicator, attention to detail, love meeting new people. My hobbies are spending time with family and friends, enjoy taking long walks on the beach, listening to music, dancing, reading and singing, hiking and meeting new people.

In 2014 I had the privilege of performing my first paid job, I took of care of Dorian, my neighbour’s grandchild and a close a family friend. This became my job as his mother was working full time from Monday till Saturday. I’ve been caring for him since he was three months old, he is more creative and love doing his own thing. From the time his grandmother would drop him I would feed him, play music and he loves music and it would be a tool to get him to fall asleep. I have looked after other children as well, James is more interested in his books, this little boy is special and he enjoyed reading books, love different colours. His babysitting was more scheduled, playtime, eating time, napping, reading time I have come to learn to understand how children develop differently depending on their environment.

Childcare has been my calling for a long time and stems back to 2010. When I was in Sunday school, moving to senior youth. Our church held its annual holiday club program that would be during the school holidays for one week in July. We would entertain the children, play games and teach them about Jesus.  I would take responsible for the 2 -3 years old, we would entertain them, face painting, feeding them as many came from broken homes. I have always been passionate about kids, the energy attached to them speaks volumes and that’s what draws me to them.

My primary goal as a nanny/child carer is to provide a safe and educational environment for the children and to care for them. My routine is as follows, I would the feed the children, play games with them and prepare them for their nap. And nap time is 2.5 hours to 3 hours, their nap they it would be snack time. Usually the parent’s preference (healthy, kosher etc.)

After snack we would prepare to go to the park for 0.5 to 1 hour and after that it would be bath time between 3pm and 4pm. So the rest of the afternoon that would be dedicated to reading books, numeracy and counting with them.

So why would I want to become an au pair, I love children. I believe that if everyone approach situation like children and their insight, the world will be a much pleasant place.

It would be an honour for me to learn about your different cultures and languages. I’m genuinely passionate about children and they love me. Whatever rules and methods you, the host family have I will ensure that it’s implemented, because in the end you are the employer and I’m the employee.

My goals in life are to travel for 2 to 3 years as an au pair before I start a family of my own. I trust that by giving me this opportunity will be a stepping stone for me in the right direction and in the process also expose me to different customs and cultures.

Yours Truly

CINDY-LEE DAVIDS

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 24
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Wandelen, Muziek,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school,
Grade 12
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services