Chane Laguma


Chane Laguma is MATCHED!

Dear host family,

My name is Chane Laguma currently 23 years old. I’m one of three children. I have big brother aged 26 his currently unemployed and a little sister who’s 21 and she works as a sales agent Ina call center . There names are Alfonso  Laguma  and Chelsea Laguma. Our parents Lance laguma ( 49) and hazel laguma ( 48 ) . My father is a Telkom technic and mother is a home executive.

I matriculated in 2014, grade 12 at Steenburg   high. I was the type of student who joined school clubs   played chess, joined the choir, drama class and  also  took part in school events tried to be as active as possible weather it was athletics or in arts. I did all of this to build my self esteem. When I left school I became a call center advisor for a UK  based cliental. I’ve been doing this for 4 years now but altermately  my goal in life is to become a teacher. Preferably a foundation phase teacher , teaching from preschool to grade 3. The reason was because of my grade 1 teacher who left a mark on me for life. She inspires me to leave that same mark on other student when I become a teacher . She was patient, kind and loving and that’s what I strive to be. I also always knew I would work with kids as a child, since they are so carefree and always down to have fun. I’ve babysat basically most of my life. From all ages   currently I live with 4 children aged 2 until 16, I also use to babysit family friends kids  , I met them when I was 18 and now at 23 I still visit as they have now welcomed me into there family. Babysitting duties ranches for all ages, preparing meals, helping with home work, playing games going on outings, teaching them responsible like cleaning up after the self. And also getting them ready for bed at a timely fashion. I enjoyed babysitting a lot, the fun times the fact that I was able to see them grow up and also because they taught me a lot about myself aswell. They taught me to have fun and be  abit care free not to always be serious and worry about things I can’t change. This is one of the main reason why I would love to become an au pair.

This will be a great opportunity to build character, become  more independent and learn and adapt to new cultures, religions and back grounds. I’ve always told myself to travel the world and experience  things outside of cape town, and this opportunity mixing kids and traveling is perfect for me. I understand that you’ve read a lot of letter from a lot of girls but I know about myself is that I never give up. There will be tough times but for me this will be a learning experience . I never think of the glass half  empty but half full. I’d like to achieve Gail’s for myself, I’d like to leave Holland with some traditions, bring some culture down to cape Town perhaps spread the love I’ve received front host family to my family. With your help I can start living the life I saw for myself.

Sincerely, Chane laguma

Leeftijd 26-02-1996
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience,
Babysitting all ages
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Dansen, Films, Site seeing, Sport, Muziek,
Scholing Middelbare school,
High School
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarApril 2020

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?

How can we help you?