Cassandra Buckton

Zuid-Afrika

Dear host family.

Thank you for taking the time to read my letter. I’m already excited about getting to know you but please allow me the opportunity to formally introduce myself.

My name is Cassandra Buckton and I reside in Kraaifontein, which is a small town about 15 kilometres outside of Cape Town. Our family consists of the following members with Trevor (46) and Erica (44) being my parents, me (19) and my two siblings being Markham and Mariska aged 13 and 11 respectively. We are a very close knit and religious family, but my family afford me sufficient time out to explore and grow as a person. Coming from a big extended family, we have lots of family gatherings and get together. My parents are both in the banking industry in team leader positions, with my brother in grade 9 and sister in grade 6 at nearby schools.

How would I describe myself, I see myself being energetic, respectful, open-minded, reliable and caring person, who always strive to see the positive in any given situation. I see myself as very spontaneous. I believe family values are the cornerstone and in today’s hectic times it becomes even more important that we ensure that we are not found lacking, by setting time a side to spend with our families,

I plan to pursue my degree in Teaching & Psychology in about a year or two, with the aim of graduating as an Educator and at a later stage becoming a full time School Psychologist.  So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of academics to have a different life experience, and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting. Post this experience would I subsequently continue my studies and complete my degree. I am currently at home taking care of my two siblings whilst doing house chores as well which include, doing the dishes, washing the laundry, vacuuming etc.

I have helped my parents look after my brother and sister for the last few years. Although my looking after them is now restricted to my school and university breaks, as a teenager, I was nevertheless much more involved in caring for them on a daily basis. In addition, my two younger siblings, also spend a lot of time looking after my younger cousins During school holidays  hour house become the hangout place for our neighbourhood children (aged 10 -14 years), so from time to time I find myself in their ever vibrant company. I can contentedly say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. I also volunteered at our local aftercare centre for children between the ages 3-13 and assist the teachers with the kids’ homework or just general duties to lighten the tasks of the teachers.

I love reading books, my favourite author is John Green, I love singing and dancing even though I can’t dance. I also enjoy spending time in the kitchen cooking and baking, something my mom, sister and I use as quality time together. I discovered my love for field hockey and netball in primary school. When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to. I also enjoy painting and on cloudy or rainy days, I often propose drawing and painting activities to my brother and sister.

I want to go to the Netherlands as an au pair, as it would be easier the learn a new language that close to my mother tongue which is Afrikaans and Netherland was an obvious choice for me as I experience the scenery and the different fascinating  cultures including the lifestyle but I’m most excited to taking care of the children for the entire year and make great memories’ I’m also interested to learn the beautiful language “Dutch”  I think that my household and childcare experiences will make me a great au pair in the Netherlands. I’m used to take responsibility, for others and myself, I can easily adjust to new situations and I’m good at compromising which I believe that this is a quality that is quite important when moving in with a host family. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 6 months to 10 years. Lastly, although I am quite flexible,

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.  Thank you for reading my letter; I’m looking forward to hear from you soon

Best regards,

Cassandra Buckton

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 19
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Intensive babystiting all ages / after care
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Dansen, Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Zingen, Muziek,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school, HBO,
Higschool and at this year Studied at Pearson institute of higher education. I completed my first year of studying psychology and English.
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible
Promo filmpjeBekijken

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services