Camila Rivero


Camila Rivero is MATCHED!

Hello family,
My name is Camila Rivero, I am 22 years old and I am from Brinkmann, a very small city in the interior of the province of Córdoba, Argentina. I live with my mother, Alejandra (43), my stepfather, Fernando (46), and my sister Lujan (17). My mom is a babysitter, my stepfather is employed by an auto company, and my sister is a high school student. I have another little 3-year-old sister who lives in another city with my father and his current partner.
We are a very united and dynamic family, we always support, encourage, respect and value each other.
Currently, I am in the last year of college, studying Occupational Health and Safety. I love my career! I also took a Pharmacy Assistant course and another in Administrative Management and Informatics. Simultaneously with my studies, I work in a mobile phone technical service where I work double shifts (morning and afternoon).
I consider myself a calm, curious, energetic person, with emotional balance, orderly, cheerful, honest and supportive. I like to learn from others, listen and have long talks about life. I spend a lot of time with friends and family. I always liked doing sports, I played tennis for two years, swimming lessons, hockey at school and skating since I was 9 years old. I love writing and it encourages me to do it in spaces full of nature, breathing fresh air. I also really like makeup, both artistic and social. Definitely developing my creativity always fills me with happiness! I enjoy the outdoors, the talks and the meetings with friends. I love reading books on personal growth, psychology or the wonderful Simone de Beauvoir that exposes the rights of women and their struggle. Also, I am an animal lover, I have 6 pets, 2 cats and 4 dogs. ¡I really enjoy spending time with them!
I also really enjoy the company of children, surely my mother’s job and the love with which I always treat the children she cared for, made the job of babysitting one of my first and most significant work experiences. I have miles of beautiful moments stored in my heart!
The first experience as a babysitter was with Renata (my distant cousin), she was a newborn when I started taking care of her when she was barely a year old and I had to learn specific care considering her development. With her I learned to be careful and attentive, I learned to stimulate her with words, textures, lights and colours, to bathe her and change her diaper, also to prepare her bottle for her. Enjoy the experience of caring for a baby very much! Her laughter, her attempts to speak, her first words, her first steps, her progress and me being part and witness of them. It is incredible the connection we managed to have from the beginning! Now she is 7 years old and I continue to take care of her occasionally; I help her in her swimming learning and we love to draw outdoors, we usually go for an ice cream and we end up sitting in the park reading story books, her favourite is Bella.
Then I was in charge of two little brothers, Zahira (7), a very intelligent and sweet girl and Goran (5), a boy with a lot of energy and super curious.; together they are very active and full of emotion; So the challenge was to plan different activities where they can express all that energy, such as playing ball, going to games in the park, running, riding a bike, doing yoga, reading and painting. The hours flew by when I painted them of a superhero or favourite character and we did their representation. We made up crazy and impossible stories and we had a lot of fun! Currently, I continue to frequent them when their parents are busy and need my care, the truth is that we had incredible moments together. They are the perfect pair to have days full of laughter and anecdotes.
As a last experience, I took care of 4-year-old Martino. He also loved to play outdoors and was a fan of superheroes, we spent the mornings representing one of them, every day it was a different one but definitely his favourite was spider man. On sunny days we always tried to take advantage of the open air, we ran, we played races, we rode our bikes and we counted the people we crossed; we also kept track of the colours of passing cars and played at saying them out loud. On rainy days we would look out the window while having a big breakfast and making up wild stories, I love to stimulate children’s creativity!
I love working with children, each one of them left an imprint on my heart and the most beautiful thing is that I feel that it was reciprocal. I believe that children can change your day completely, they convey a happiness, simplicity and genuine honesty that sometimes we adults forget until we lose ourselves. When I found out about the Au Pair program I sincerely found it wonderful in general and in particular the fact that the work required by me is to care for and stimulate the children I found it brilliant!
Since I was little my biggest dream is to travel the world, to know different cultures and landscapes. I am excited about the idea of starting this dream in the Netherlands because I love everything about your country, its magnificent canals like the Herengracht and the Keizersgracht, the mills and tulip fields, the museums full of stories like the Anne Frank house, among other incredible. In addition, considering that the English language could be established as their second language, I would love to deepen the knowledge that I obtained studying in an academy for 8 years, speaking it constantly would logically favour my fluency and my understanding. In the future I would like to do a postgraduate degree and I consider that at this point the development of language skills is vital. Also, I find it exciting to be able to communicate in Dutch. I would love to be able to speak multiple languages!
I am happy to know that you as a family will welcome me into your home as one more member, that you will teach me your culture and accompany me in this learning process. For my part I will always try to do my best, give them all my help, appreciation and respect. taking care of your children and protecting them. I’m sure we will have a lot of anecdotes together!
I am happy to have the opportunity to work as an Au Pair, change my vision in relation to life, enrich myself with cultural, linguistic, culinary, artistic and musical differences, I am delighted to be part of this cultural exchange! I know that it will help me to grow as a person and to perceive the world in a different, diverse and exciting way.
I am grateful that you have come this far by reading my letter! I hope to fulfill one of my biggest dreams with you! I want you to give me the opportunity to be part of your family and count on you.
A big hug and I hope to see you soon.
Camila Rivero.

Leeftijd 09-08-1999
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Babysitting and Childcare
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Dansen, Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Wandelen, Zingen, Muziek, Koken,
Scholing Middelbare school,
Occupational Health and Safety
Gesproken talen Engels, Spaans,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?

How can we help you?