Basheerah Davids

Zuid-Afrika

Dear Host family

Goedemiddag, my name is Basheerah Davids and I am 18 years old. I just finished high school in December 2019 and I know this may limit my chances of quickly finding a host family, I can think of many reasons as to why I would be a good candidate.

I have been taking care of my brother since I was just 16 years old as both my parents worked so instead of sending my brother to his caregiver during school holidays, he would just stay home with me. When my brother was born I was already 11 years old thus allowing me an easy opportunity to learn about children and their needs. It’s safe to say that I have been changing diapers since I was 11. I have a very close knit family and my youngest cousin is only 3 years old. I see my cousins at least 5 times a week as they all stay within meters of each other. I am the oldest.

I babysat my auntys two girls on a Saturday morning when my aunt went to Islamic classes until 11AM. The two girls, 5&7 lost their father in a traumatic experience and we as a family have always stepped in to help. The girls spend a lot of their free time at our place and considering I am the only female in my house, I need to see to them. They usually swim in our pool with my brother and I and we have breakfast together while keeping them entertained. I have had responsibilities from a very young age and in December 2018 my mom moved out and I have been cooking and cleaning for my father and my brother ever since. I am a nurturer at heart and I have always loved kids.

I am very active and I play multiple sports as mentioned in my application. I was captain of my schools first team in field hockey last year and I have a passion for the sport. My school day was 7 hours and I would have hockey practice 3 days a week, go home and cook dinner before starting homework.

South Africa and Cape Town in particular is extremely culturally diverse. I am a proud Cape Malay Muslim and one thing that is distinct in our community is selflessness. We are a very giving group of people and I intend to carry this characteristic with me in everything that I do.

Please allow me this opportunity to grow and learn with your children. I am fully aware that children learn through imitation and I intend to be a good source of gentle guidance and enforce your rules and morals as far as possible to make sure they grow up to be the best most creative versions of themselves. I will do everything necessary to the best of my ability.

Thank you so much for taking the time to consider my application. I hope to meet you all very soon.

Kind Regards

Basheerah Davids

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 24-07-2001
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Babysitting and taking care of my brother from new born until now
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Koken, Zwemmen,
Interesses Films, Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Wandelen,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school,
High School
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarAs soon as possible

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services