Ashley van Rooyen

Zuid-Afrika

Ashley van Rooyen is MATCHED!

My name is Ashley Van Rooyen, I’m 22 years old. I was born on the 13th of December in 1997. I’m a very enthusiastic person, love smiling and I always try and see the bright side of every obstacle placed in my path. I’m really down to earth, friendly, caring and loving. I love animals, food, movies, reading, music, the outdoors, fishing, adventures, seeing new places, meeting new people, tennis and swimming.

I was the middle child of three but very recently my family of 5 has decided to adopt my cousin, so now we are a happy family of 6. I have an older sister named Rochelle (24) and a younger brother named Clint (20) and now my new baby sister Zoe (13). We were raised by our two loving parents, Estelle and Ronald. We have four dogs named Maxi, Bemo, Sunshine and Spike and one cat named Evangeline as well as a fish named Dory.

I finished high school in 2015 and as I saw my high school career coming to an end I realised that I had no idea what my next step was, I was completely lost as to where I was headed. I spoke to a few of my family members as well as peers in hopes to find a solution to my problem, each and every person that I spoke to reminded me that I have a love for children and always had a natural flow with them. It was then that I decided to study educare at Northlink College. When I started out I was really nervous but then I remembered that I have always helped out with babysitting my cousins as well as, looking after the neighbours kids.  While studying educare I had to volunteer at a crèche as part of my training, which took place every Thursday and for a week every three months. The first level was babies from 3 – 18 months, second level was toddlers from 18 months – 3years and the third and final level was 3 – 6 years old. It was an amazing experience, being able to interact with so many different kids and being able to watch them grow. Kids are truly amazing. Part of my studies was also creating lesson plans because I was studying to one day have a classroom of my own.

I’ve always wanted to see the world or at least work towards seeing as much of it as possible. With becoming an au pair I am able to not only see a different part of the world but also be able to work with children. This experience will allow me to learn about a whole new culture as well as gaining independence to a whole other level. I have been dreaming about this for a long time now and look forward to each and every second of it.

NationaliteitZuid-Afrikaans
Leeftijd 13-12-1997
Ervaringen Baby sitting experience, Childcare experience,
Educare Teacher and babysitting
Vaardigheden Fietsen, Zwemmen,
Interesses Lezen, Site seeing, Sport, Wandelen,
RijbewijsNee
Scholing Middelbare school, MBO,
Bellville Technical High
Gesproken talen Engels,
BeschikbaarApril 2020

Meer weten?

Naar contact

Of bel:
070 3814 812

Super Nanny Au Pair Services
Start a chat
Need help?
Hi good day,
How can we help u?